Hyde Park

guys scratched 5

It’s been a while since I last posted! With my Masters degree in full-swing, I simply haven’t had the time!

So a while back, I photographed my friends Taller than Stories. It was a small informal shoot where we drank coffee and wandered around Hyde Park in the rain.

I was hoping to have longer with them, but I am happy with what we achieved.

Rob and Lewis 2.jpg

The guys wanted something slightly creepy and well, I went for it…

As a musician, I really enjoy manipulating and tweaking sounds. It’s same for me with photo editing. I like to mix up both Photoshop and Lightroom when I edit – it can be time consuming, but I think I get good results.

New Edit-1-2.JPG

Having never directed people before I think the shoot came out okay. I would have liked more images to play with and next time, I think I need to rent a better lens (I currently use the standard kit lens because well, I’m super poor at the moment).

As always, let me know what you think! 🙂

Leave a Reply

